Planning Commission

The Rye Township Planning Commission serves as a “recommending body”, and is responsible for the review of proposed subdivisions and land developments within the Township and recommends approval or denial of these plans to the Board of Supervisors.

The Commission is composed of seven community members appointed by the Supervisors for four year terms.

The Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM in the Township Offices, except for November, which is Election Day. The date and time for the November meeting will be advertised.

Subdivision Land Dev Application

No plans, except sketch plans, will be considered and officially reviewed by the Planning Commission unless the applicant submits said plans to the Township office not less than fifteen (15) days prior to a regularly scheduled meeting of the Planning Commission.

Planning Commission

  • Daniel Vodzak, Chairman
  • Sean Fedder
  • Gordon Warren
  • Sue Crist
  • Camille Otto, Vice Chair
  • Tom Graupensperger
  • Ken Quigley
  • Kimberlee Charles, Recording Secretary
  • Daisy Lightner, Asst. PC Secretary